Take a Picture

Need

“Take a picture of me, take a picture of me”one of my closest friend shouted, as she observed the lovely view. In that moment I realized how fortunate I was to be able to travel with someone filled with passion and joy of the world and culture surrounding us.That moment was one of the greatest moments of my life. Traveling with my best friend, visiting antique stores, looking upon the Eiffel tower in France,eating gelato in Venice, dancing flamenco in Spain were all life altering experiences. It also changed my form of life, my maturity, my evaluation and appreciation of life along with vastly diverse cultures. It’s something that not many individuals can do, it’s a once in a lifetime thing, and the fact that I got to spend it with my most adoring friend made it so much more beautiful.This place is just as heaven. The air is pure, the streets are ancient, the shops are luxurious. Every step you take there makes you feel unstoppable. Simply walking through the most enlightened crowd of people is astonishing. Their presence is astounding. Their interest and knowledge of where they come from is inexplicable.

Oh how I wish to visit this place again and hike the mountains of Switzerland just one more time. No matter how much I attempt to relate this world of beauty, it’s indescribable.The rush and sensation you get just when you feel as if your life is complete.

angie

However , traveling there made me realize how depressed I would be once I got back into my old routine.The only fix to that would be residing there. We all know that’s a bit difficult.

Now, out of all the things I was luckily able to expose myself to, nothing compared to the way the sun glistened on my face and persuaded my smile of happiness as I drank a cup of freshly brewed coffee besides my companion.

This traveling experience will always hold my heart and I won’t ever be able to pour how grateful I was to be there.

Write your blog post ABOVE this. Be sure to paste any images/pictures you want to use in your post. I will publish it to the blog. See the Basics posts to discover what a Slice of Life Story is all about.

 

Leave a Reply

