Ruination

 

BrandonMonths had passed since I had started this challenge. I had decided to take on one of the hardest challenges I had ever done in the game Voez: take on a level 14 special and get an all perfect score on it. Many hours of determination had been spent memorizing every note in the song, burning it into my memory. Any flaw to this memory would result in another failure. It was around my 650th try, when I had a perfect memory of this song. I pounded away at each and every note, putting my soul into the song. At this point, I wasn’t even worried about missing a note. I was only thinking about what comes after the note I had just pressed.
I was completely zoned into the game, disconnected from the outside world. At that moment in time, it was only me and the game. Nothing else existed in the world except this game. One note after another I smashed, not missing a single beat. The song and I had become one with each other. I was devoted, and nothing could stop me at that point. Combo 50, 100, 150, 200, 250, 300, 350. They all went by like a blur. I didn’t even notice when the song was over. The song was over, and the words that I had been looking for for a long time appeared on the screen: “All Perfect.” My focus was broken, and I realized my mom was calling my name.

“I’m coming!,” I yelled to my mom, with a feeling of satisfaction burning inside.

Need

Leave a Reply

