Heartbroken

by Daniel, period 1

daniel 1

We all know and love Costco. How couldn’t you? Costco is one of those membership based warehouse stores that sells their products in bulk for a discount. It blows Sam’s club and BJ’s out of the water any day. Today I am going to write about how one event changed my life.

daniel2

Now you may be thinking that I am slightly overreacting and exaggerating, but trust me, I have my reasons. I have the right to be upset. They took what was most dear to my heart and afterwards taunted me. They took a part of me in which I can never get back. How dare they. What they gained economic wise, they lost in my loyalty and compassion for them.

Costco was my life. For several years, I used to go there weekly to purchase goods or the main reason, get food from the Food Court. When I heard news that Costco was relocating by Millenia, I was absolutely shocked. I could not believe what was going on. I tried to deny it. No, it is just some prank. But after I did some investigating, I realized the rumors were true. Costco WAS moving. It was hard to fight back the tears.

Soon after I heard news that the old building where Costco used to be was going to be turned into a Costco Business Center. This brought me some hope, however I was still skeptical to change. A few weeks later however, a buddy of mine told me they got sausages from the Business Center, and that gave me the confidence to go. I told my mom the very next day to go to Costco.

On the drive there I was a bundle of joy. When we arrive I quickly got out of the car and ran to the entrance. My joy and happiness was quickly depleted as I stood in complete horror. There was no Food Court. It was gone. Instead, an office like area. I felt so betrayed, by Costco, and by my friend who said they got food from there. Needless to say, I did not spend much time shopping there.

Nowadays, I don’t think about it very often. I’ve only been to the one by Millenia once, and the Business Center once as well. The spark that once was in my heart is now gone. Loss and change can both be hard to bear, but given enough time, the deepest of wounds can heal.

Costco was my life. For several years, I used to go there weekly to purchase goods or the main reason, get food from the Food Court. When I heard news that Costco was relocating by Millenia, I was absolutely shocked. I could not believe what was going on. I tried to deny it. No, it is just some prank. But after I did some investigating, I realized the rumors were true. Costco WAS moving. It was hard to fight back the tears.

Need

3 thoughts on “Heartbroken

  1. I know man. I am a Costco baby born and raised around Costco and I was also heart broken </3 Whenever you get the chance go visit the one in winter park where my mom works.

Leave a Reply

