Universal Happiness

by Khiem, period 7

Today I woke up with excitement. Today wasn’t going to any ordinary day. Today was the day that was going to Universal with my family. I was ten at that time and I had been looking forward to this day all week long. I felt like I was being rewarded to Universal after enduring a long week of school. I wanted to immediately go straight to Universal, but preparing for Universal felt long. First I had to eat breakfast, brush my teeth, change my clothes, and wait for my parents and sister to get ready. As if that wasn’t enough, my dad had to drive all the way to Universal which took about thirty to forty minutes. It felt like the beginning of the day went in slow motion as I desperately wanted to go to Universal.
After what it felt like an eternity, I finally reached my destination, Universal.

“WOW,” I thought to myself, “today’s going to be a blast!”

And for the most part, I was right. Throughout the day, I went on many different rides that was mostly fun, with a few exceptions being alright. But my favorite part during Universal is when I went on Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit. It was the most fun I had during the entire trip to Universal. But wasn’t like that at first when I was on the ride.

khiem

As I was heading up in the ride, I was afraid and wanted to get off, but it was clearly too late. I felt like I was going to slip off the seat and fall back as my palms were sweaty holding onto the rail. As I reached the top of the ride, I felt like an eagle as I could see the whole view of the theme park. The people down there seem like ants from above. It was a beautiful view for a couple of seconds.

Suddenly I went down. I was totally unprepared as I screamed at the top of my lungs. Now I really felt like I was going to fall off of my seat as my palms became even sweatier against the rail. Ironically, this is the best feeling I’ve ever had. My fears suddenly converted to enthusiasm.

I felt pumped as I could feel the wind against me. It all happened so fast that it ended before I even knew. But I didn’t want the ride to end and wanted to go again.

Need

One thought on “Universal Happiness

Leave a Reply

