The Wall of Memories

As a way to keep myself occupied, to keep some good memories around, and as just a little side um….thing….I posted a bunch of pictures on a wall of mine and just called it “The Wall of Memories”.

20160315_213850.jpg

As you can see, I printed/posted a lot of stuff, ranging from physical copies of Google Docs I had, photos from last year or so, posters from memorable events, etc. That and the Fallout 4 S.P.E.C.I.A.L. Perk System poster I got with the game is all the way at the top right.

20160315_213943.jpg

Scoreboard from a Halo 4 Team Deathmatch. My Xbox ID is superintendent5. Feel free to add me! Call me a one man wrecking crew because the other team got rekt that day. Seriously, 21 kills and only 1 death.

20160315_214014.jpg

God, what an awesome movie. IMAX made it feel more impactful and it was awesome seeing Star Wars become a success once more. Oh yeah, that ticket was on the day the movie was released (not counting the midnight release).

20160315_214030.jpg

Around middle school, I found a website that let you make guns. It didn’t have presets nor did I have to make it “realistic”. I could make a pistol out of the body of an assault rifle. These are just 2 of the many pics I saved. The top one is an attempt to recreate the MA5D from Halo while remaining somewhat real. The bottom one is just recreations of actual firearms because I got bored that day. I think.

20160315_214039.jpg

An this is what I see while I use the computer or while I’m doing homework. The ones on the left are from Megacon 2015. The top one is with a fellow cosplayer that I met while in line. Sadly, I don’t remember his name, but I know that he was a Metal Gear fan, like me. As such, he’s dressed as McDonnell Benedict “Kazuhira” Miller from MGS: Peace Walker and both MGSV: Ground Zeroes and MGSV: The Phantom Pain. The bottom is a picture I took with famed voice actor Troy Baker. He was a cool dude and worth the wait. He even signed my copies of InFAMOUS: Second Son and The Last of Us, which are 2 games he played a main character role. The 2 far left images are from last year. The top one was taken after Freshman Orientation. The bottom was taken an hour or 2 before I had to do a guitar recital in school. The workshop looked extremely different before construction happened. Luckily, all of the signs there were saved. The middle yellow figure was just something I typed up for a friend. The “VIDEOGAMESNEWYORK” flyer is from when I visited the titular store in New York. Small shop, large amount of video games and gaming culture/history. The Pocket Shop business card is from Tampa Comic Con 2014. It was a button seller.

There’s too many to cover and I have to get back to work, so see ya next time!

slice-of-life_classroom-image-black

Leave a Reply

