Procrastination At Its Finest

      Procrastination… Something us IB kids are pretty familiar with. Honestly I’m starting to think that’s mostly what we’re known for. I have never procrastinated as much as I did until I entered high school. We know that something is due and we probably have all the time in the world to finish it, but what do we do? We wait until the night before it’s due to start. Honestly it’s become such a bad habit and I can’t even control it anymore. I try to change my ways in the beginning of every new quarter, but I always end up going back to going to my usual procrastination because of how lazy I become.

       We would really rather sleep, or be on our phones than getting our homework finished. For example I procrastinated so bad today, I got home around 3 and stayed an hour on my phone.  By 4 I fell asleep and took a 3 hour “nap” and then I waited another hour and a half to start homework. As I am typing this I’m almost falling asleep but it’s okay because it’s my fault and I procrastinated. But what can you do that’s life, as long as I get all my work done I’m okay 😀 no matter how much sleep I might be lacking….lol

Leave a Reply

