More Procrastination.

It’s Monday night again, and I’ve missed two days of blog posts. I wonder if I’m still okay for ISP, since I’ve done basically nothing else for it.

There’s a lot that I need to be doing, but I’m not. Though I was out of the house for most of this weekend, I could have gotten a lot of stuff done. It’s really annoying actually, not being able to do work. I know it’s my fault, if I could only concentrate and whatnot, but it really isn’t that easy. Or maybe I’m just really lazy and coming up with excuses.

tumblr_nyc70xZowt1rkzntco1_1448397970_coverI read once that the most unfair advantage someone could have was motivation. Even more than genius, even more than physical strength. Motivation. I think that’s very true. You could be born with an IQ of 200, but if you have no motivation, you will go nowhere. You could be born with the powers of superman, but if you don’t want to do anything with that power, you will go nowhere. All my life, I’ve been told I was smart. I never had to put any work into anything. Where has that gotten me? I’ve talked with a few other kids such as me, and we all agree on one thing; its a strange feeling knowing that despite all your “talent” and “genius”, you’ll never be as good as someone who really tries.

Really, what is intelligence? (You can see the post make less and less sense as it gets later and later.) We are considered smart by how much we know, it only make sense that kids who study will know more than the ones that don’t. I suppose its only luck I’ve done as well as I have.

It’s a weird feeling. Wanting to finish the sheet of work in front of you, yet being unable to pick up the pen. Wanting to finish your post before 12, but looking at the clock and seeing that deadline had long past. Wanting to do something with your life, yet just wanting to sleep. I don’t know. I’m tired.

One thought on “More Procrastination.

Leave a Reply

