12 Years Later…

20160305_142617[1].jpg

When I was 4, I was in the Philippines. I was enjoying my time watching the TV and using the old Dell Inspiron Laptop, when an Ice Cream Truck came along. Of course, I rushed to get my mom and we got some ice cream. I don’t know how and I don’t know why, but I got yellow-colored ice cream. I never got the name of the flavor. I was the best ice cream I ever had and I never got to see it again in the Philippines, even more so when I got back to the US.

Then today came along.

My mom was having a little bit of a headache. She theorized that she just simply had low blood sugar and just got what is shown above. She said it was Jackfruit and I instantly remembered trying some Jackfruit when I was in the Philippines at the age of 12 or 14. Naturally, I jumped at the opportunity to try it. When I tried it, it was like as if I time traveled back to the Philippines when I was 4.

After 12 years of searching for the name of that flavor, I finally know that that ice cream flavor I had at 4 was Jackfruit.

slice-of-life_classroom-image-black

Leave a Reply

