A Fresh Start.

new years eve 2016As winter break is coming to an unfortunate end it also leads to a new beginning. A new beginning as a student, as a daughter, as a sibling, and as a person.

2015 had it’s ups and downs but 2016 will be a year of ups. This break I’ve learned so much more about myself and got a chance to focus on what’s important to me and those around me. With school always being a major priority in my life it’s hard sometimes to keep tabs with relatives or even those who live with me. Last year I found myself becoming unmotivated and just going with the flow, which is not like me at all. I needed to sit down and really think about what I wanted in my life.

I always love a new year because (as cliche as it is) it means I get a fresh start. A full calendar year to try something new, make resolutions and ultimately become a better person. This year I want to just give everything 110%. I want to work harder in school, make more of an effort to spend time with my family, become a better YouTuber, and just see myself grow.

Not everyone is for resolutions, trust me I know. I’ve seen those comments all over the internet about how stupid resolutions are because they always get broken within the first week of a new year. Well I say resolutions are GREAT! They give a sense of hope, a chance to break bad habits and form new ones. Resolutions give a person something to look forward to, like a light in a dark tunnel.

Who am I OR who are you to say that someone is going to be the exact same way they were a year ago? That decision is completely up to them.

So when you feel like you’re stuck being the same lame person you were a year ago remember that you can be the change you want to see. Also remember that actions speak louder than words so you should get up and make those things happen! All talk does nothing.

  • Angelina Serena Hamid

 

Leave a Reply

