A Slice of Time Management

It wasn’t just any ordinary Saturday, it was October 3, 2015. It was my mom’s birthday. It also was October 3, 2015. It was the day of the band rehearsathon. Instead of spending the day with my mother, I had to stay at the school from 9am to 9pm.

I woke up before my mother that day. I never said goodbye. I got home late, and she was already asleep. In spite of that, the next day was full of promise. My mom didn’t have to go to work and I didn’t have rehearsal. We spent the day together and celebrated her birthday with cake!

maxresdefault

Leave a Reply

