The Way I Spent My Weekend

Hello Monday people! First of all, I just wanted to say Happy Memorial Day!

Now to tell you guys my story. If you guys have read Adrielys’s blog from Friday, she mentioned us going to the beach together. I am here to tell you about our adventures 🙂

So on Friday when we arrived at the Seabreeze Resort in Daytona, our parents went out to buy some snacks so we had the room to ourselves! But we didn’t stay in the room. We decided to explore the hotel and go out to the beach. When they returned, we went out to dinner. The place we decided to eat was called Ponce Inlet, a famous restaurant in Daytona.

photo 2 (3)

 

And after that, we drove around Daytona Beach. The car ride was funny but also painful. Since we only took one car, we had to fit seven people in one car. So I ended up having to sit on Adrielys.
The next morning, we woke up early to get an early start on the beach. All day we relaxed at the beach. I played with my baby cousin, tanned with Adrielys, and went running. I even saw dolphins in the water and a dead shark in the sand. I must say, I got some color!

That night we went out to eat again. However, this time we didn’t know where to go and eat. So we drove around for about an hour just looking for a place to eat. This time though, the car was even more packed due to the fact that my older cousin stayed with us that night so we had to fit eight people into a car.

Sunday morning was our day to leave 😦 We packed up our bags and we were on our way. For breakfast we decided to go eat at IHOP. Yum! Then it was on the road again to head back home.

So for today, my family is hosting a barbecue for Memorial Day. My sister is coming from college 🙂 and my aunt, uncle, two cousins, and Adrielys and her family is coming over. We are going to have lots of food and a good time!

 

 

Leave a Reply

