The Big Day!

When I woke up on Saturday morning (5/10/14), I realized that something big is happening that day. The World Martial Arts Championship. This was the day that I’ve been waiting for months. I’ve been preparing for this for months. That was the day I had to show all my skills for the judges. I was pretty nervious when I entered the huge auditorium. Then I saw thousands of people going all around to their places. It was quite a mess. I signed up in the championship and waited in line for my badge. After a while, I went up to the room where my team and I had to perform the Demo Team for the judges. My team came 2nd place. I was still happy that we came 2nd place. This was actually an honor to get into 1st, 2nd, or 3rd place in the tournament! Then came sparring, where I had to fight my opponent. I was quite nervous since my opponent was pretty big for my size. But now worries! I have some tricks up my sleeves. I would use my tricky fly-hook kick when he in the right position. So, that worked and I got 2 points out of 5 for a head kick. I could see my opponent’s face. He was angry and furious. He came like a raging bull towards me! I couldn’t do anything! He was too big to do anything else. So I had to do what I had to do. Take that hit from him. BOOM! he him hard on the chest, making me go 5 feet away from where I was standing. 1 point for him. I was still leading with 1 more point than him. So now, he did the same thing. Now I knew what he was going to do. when he came toward me again, I did my tornado kick to his head making him almost get a knock out! 4 points! 1 more point to go till I go to semi finals! He was kind of fainting so this was my chance again. I went towards his running and going under his legs and grabbing his head making him go down. 5 points! I won the round!!! I was so excited. But then came the semifinals. Now my opponent was 3 more degrees ahead of me. I was 2nd degree and my opponent was 5th degree. No hope for me! I lost! I’m not going to tell what happened because it was pretty embarrassing! Well, at least this was a pretty nice experience in the world tournament! I still enjoyed it even though I lost. Success comes from mistake.

2 thoughts on “The Big Day!

Leave a Reply

