Tie Dye

Hey guys please forgive me that this is late but it’s May!!!! School is almost over and I think it’s time for a really long break. And before school ends we all know that tests, exams and EOCs/AP exams are coming up. Good luck to everyone who is taking the AP Environmental and Physiology Monday.So today in Ms. Spillane’s class we did something really really fun and I was looking forward to it the past few days. We were tie dying!!!!! This gloomy Friday morning I spent dying two of my white shirts in complete different sets of colors: one in school colors and one with all the colors of the rainbow. Well actually Elizabeth did the ones with the random colors. But a lot of things has happened before that…

Image

I’ve been having this really bad cough and sinus congestion that didn’t let me talk for a few days and now that I’m getting my voice back it hurts soooo much. When I didn’t have my voice I couldn’t eat anything because my teeth hurt badly and I’ve spent a few days eating baby food. Yumm. But today my dad had texted me that I finally got a doctors appointment that afternoon at 4:15 and my sister at 4:30 for her sprained knee. Und ja das ist nicht gut. 

Not only that but tomorrow I have a regional championship for those who don’t know I compete in TKD across Florida and the US. So tomorrow I plan on working really hard and doing well. I went to my dojo and had trained three hours today. One hour was forms, the second hour was gymnastics for my form and the last hour was for my fighting and endurance. Talk about being tired.

 

I needed an escape. I need an escape from all the pressure faced in school, that the end of the year is so close yet so far. And I have to thank Ms. Spillane for giving me that little escape. This tie dying gave me so many ideas and I decided that once I was my school colored shirt tomorrow I’m going to buy glitter glue and write “2016 Gonzalez” on it. I plan on wearing that one to my ROTC competitions…. If I still have ROTC next year 😔.

Image

So to contiune, I walked into Ms. Spillane’s class all excited about dying my shirt. Ask Lizzie she knows how excited I was. Then Elizabeth started to complain that her shirt didn’t look as good as mine do I told her I would buy her an entire tie dying kit just for her to use and dye as many shirts, bags, socks, underwear etc. as she wants. Then she said she loved me. (She is bae sorry guys lol). But honestly even with the bad weather, that really hard chemistry test (well jk I thought it was easy) and that Socratic in German, today was a really good day. I have to say the tie dye was the highlight of my day.

 

Finally I want to thank Andrew and Ms. Spillane for actually making this happen. Without the two of them we wouldn’t all be matching the day of our AP exam. And hopefully of we ever tie dye again everyone can participate and do it as the IB family we are. 

 

I hope that everyone has a great weekend. Stay safe and enjoy your tie dye shirts!!! ImageImage

One thought on “Tie Dye

Leave a Reply

