Refuge

This moment made me think of how God loves us and wants to take care of us
I saw this moment, and it made me think of how God loves us and wants to take care of us ❤

The subtle difference between happiness and joy makes things a tad more bearable for me. 

Today was a new experience. Usually when everything that could go wrong does go wrong, I know that I can confidently go to my best friend to seek comfort. That, however, didn’t happen this time. I was devastated and my best friend was nowhere in sight. 

I was unsure about what to do. Everything in life had suddenly become hectic throwing me off-balance so I went after His still small voice. I turned to God because I know He is in control. I know that even though I don’t always see Him working in my life, He is always there working for my good. Even when I don’t understand. Something in that moment between God and I built a newfound foundation for me. A place for me to stand on more firmly than before. I let myself lean on Him and He took me into His arms like a dad does to his child.

The day may have been a wreck, but God remained perfect and God remained my strength. See, He was the hope I was needing. My circumstance left me helpless, but He picked me up.

So what’s the difference between happiness and joy? Well, happiness is because of your situation, and joy is in spite of your situation. Joy has a name, and to me, that name is Jesus.

– Lizzie M.

About woetoliz

Hello! My name is Lizzie. I'm pretty average, but something which I have that I treasure dearly is my realtionship with God.

2 thoughts on “Refuge

  1. Amen.
    God loves us all very much. Remember that sometimes doing the right things means being frowned upon by this cold world. Stay strong and don’t forget to come to God when you’re at your best. God bless. 🙂

Leave a Reply

