F.U.N.

F is for friends who do stuff together

U is for you and me

N is for anywhere anytime at all

down here in the deep blue sea

 

We al have that one friend that we know more about than ourselves and that one friend I have is my best friend, my ex boyfriend and the big brother I always wanted.

We met in the 5th grade at the karate school we go to. I was a higher belt but is little brother always ran up to me and gave me the biggest hugs ever. Then when we both went to middle school and were stuck in the same guitar class we ad to a least try to talk to each other. Tall (well everyone was taller than me), Brazilian, funny and really cute. Yup I had a crush on my best friend, or soon to be best friend, in the 6th grade. He sat next to me in 6th period trying to show off his not so good guitar skills but hey don’t all guys try to impress someone? Am I saying it was me, no, but someone. After a few months into the year on my way to P.E. he stopped me and said the famous words, “will you be my girlfriend?” Yes the one kid I got to mess with almost everyday at karate had asked me out. like a little crushing girl would always do, I said yes. he gave me a quick hug and we went into the locker room to change.

A few months later, more like 5,  we broke up because we both felt as if a relationship between two really good friends wouldn’t work out. We still kept in touch because the school ear still wasn’t over. At karate when we would have to fight, we would jut stand there and look at each other laughing, while our parents tell us to actually hit each other. He never did hit me. Then in 8th grade he met this girl and forgot all about me.

9th grade came and we managed to end up in the same German class. Great right? Well anyways we  were together for 364 days. Yup 1 day before a year. We stopped talking for a few months with fear of regretting it but lately we started to talk a lot. and he we are this very second making plans to go airsofting Saturday. Friends really do stick around

 

The whole big flashback is to only show my best friend has been with me through thick and thin, from left to right, as I have with him.

For all those who see this just comment your best friend’s, or best friends name.

8 thoughts on “F.U.N.

  1. Wow Sam, this is an amazing post that reminds me of my best friend (my mommy). You sound like you are very close friends with this gentleman, despite going through a break up with him. I appreciate people like you who are mature enough to stay friends. The world needs more people like you. Great job on this wonderful, heartwarming and inspiring piece of art.

  2. Sam! That is an amazing post! I’m glad to see that you guys can still be best friends regardless of everything you guys have been through. That is very mature of you guys and I hope to see that you guys stay close in the future. Great job!

  3. Adrielys 🙂
    And it’s always good to have a best friend that has lasted you for this long. They are usually the ones who will stick by your side the longest and they know you the best.

  4. Wow, I might not you that well but honestly, you are such a nice person, (you might dislike me because of the number of questions i ask in class). You are really lucky to have such a friend and its really rare to meet people who stand up for you and stand by your side every second of our lives. Great post Sam, great post. 😀

Leave a Reply

