Music to the Ears? No, Music to the soul!

Hello Bloggers, I was thinking of what I should write about. As I was thinking I kept in mind I would have to write a large post about it, so I knew my topic would have to be something I am passionate about. Then it came to me. Music! Hope you enjoy….

Today was a normal spring break day. I woke up around 12:30 (boy is it good to be able to sleep in xD) and I ate breakfast. I have been spreading my homework out so I don’t procrastinate and have to do it all sunday night. So I was sitting at my desk bent over my homework, ( By the way this homework assignment is charts D: ) when I felt I needed a break. I thought to myself, thinking of what I could do. I knew exactly what i wanted to do, Practice my Viola.

For those of you that don’t know I play the  Viola. It is an instrument similar to the Violin but it has a deeper tone quality. It is the best instrument in the whole orchestra ( if I do say so myself ). Practicing isn’t the most fun thing in the world but it is worth it, because when you practice enough you gain skill. With this skill you can go back to the orchestra and make music, true music.

The type of music that raises the hairs on your neck. The music that toys with deep emotions that nothing else can do. When the perfect chord comes together and all the players spill their emotions into their playing it is nothing short of amazing. There is nothing that compares to the tingle in the pit of your stomach when an orchestra section plays a rhythmic melody that enchants your entire being.

When you sit in the orchestra and hear the swell of the sound and play of the other players, nothing in this world matches that feeling. When every section is in sync within themselves and each section is in sync with each other.

I believe that music is not appreciated by the ears or the skin or anything tangible. Music is appreciated by the soul. Music hits the very essence of every human being. Music can inspire you, it can make  you cry, it can heal your wounds. Music can do almost anything. If you just listen and feel.

Thanks for Reading 🙂

-Anthony

7 thoughts on “Music to the Ears? No, Music to the soul!

  1. Wow! Your descriptions are very beautiful and make me want to get up and practice my violin 🙂 I could relate to the kinds of emotions that making music brings to you.

  2. Wow! Your descriptions are very beautiful and make me want to get up and practice my violin 🙂 I could relate to the kinds of emotions that making music brings to you.

  3. I love the title.
    And I’m sorry to say I’m not in orchestra, but I do love music deeply. I think this blog was a perfect way to describe what music can do to a person.

  4. I know exactly what you mean when you talk about the feeling of hearing all the sections in sync with each other, its like every thing is finally perfect in the world.
    The violin will always be the best instrument in the whole orchestra though, sorry. 😉

  5. Oh, my friend! I understand you. I love music with all my heart, you don’t even understand how crazy I am when it comes to music. I love playing the piano and this brought a bunch of sweet memories we had together with our friends in orchestra.
    Music is something I desire and love and care about, thanks Anthony, you my friend made my day…but Piano still rocks! GO PAINO! (Guess who? XD 😀 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

