Finally, a Break!

Hey guys!

So, originally I was supposed to post yesterday, the 21st, but I had a bit of difficulty with posting to the blog. First time blogger here. Anyways, I figured it out with the help of a few people so now I am prepared to blog. I’m not entirely sure what to say. Should I talk about my day, how I feel, what I’m thinking? I suppose I’ll just start typing and see where it leads me.

First of all, Thursday was my IB field trip. We all went to Universal’s IOA and it was incredibly fun. As IB students, we really need a break occasionally and we received a really good one. Thanks to all the people who made it possible. It was a day of laughs and smiles. My friends and I immediately went to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Here’s us in front of the castle, though you can barely see it.

1012145_844502988909964_1498245676_n

We even got to dress up in robes and pretend to be wizards. It was awesome. My Hogwarts house is Ravenclaw. What about yours?

1457577_743719902328686_393473127_n

The field trip was a huge success in my opinion. We went to Sea World last year and IOA this year. I wonder where we will go next year. Perhaps a Disney Park or Busch Gardens.

After the field trip, the third quarter was officially over and spring break had officially begun. I cannot say how glad I am to have a break, even if it is just for a week. I intend to make the most of it. Though I will make sure to finish all my work too. πŸ˜‰

This Sunday I intend to go watch Divergent. I adored the books and I hope the movie lives up to expectations, though they hardly do. Books are always superior to the movies. An exception might be some of the Harry Potter films and the Hobbit.

tumblr_mm2a6m7Wtt1r221mfo1_1280

Over spring break I also plan to catch up on the multitude of shows I watch. Twenty-seven to be exact. I’m a total TV addict. However, I’m also going to read a lot of books. My to-read list has been growing. I finally finished both volumes of Sherlock Holmes. Arthur Conan Doyle is truly an amazing writer. I watch Sherlock as well. Benedict Cumberbatch portrays him beautifully.

sherlock

Well, that’s my first blog post. I like blogging. Just talking about what’s going on. It’s nice. I might keep doing it.
See you all after spring break!

~Sasha~

6 thoughts on “Finally, a Break!

Leave a Reply

