Slice of Life

slice of life

The Slice of Life classroom challenge is hosted by Two Writing Teachers.

See what others are writing at: http://twowritingteachers.wordpress.com/

Hey guys! So I have no idea what to write about and I have been thinking about it all day. Then finally I figured out what I was going to write about. My inspiration came from one of the things that annoy me the most in my life: my dog, Nieko.

This year, my dog Nieko will be turning five years old. And I have to say, age really has caught up with him. I remember when we first got him and he used to play around all day and run around the house acting all cheerful. However, he now just mopes around the house and sleeps all day. (Something I  am jealous of to be honest).

One of the things that he does to annoy me the most is he wakes me up early on weekends. Before the appropriate time for me to be waking up, he loves to hop into my bed (since he sleeps in my room) and lick my face. It’s as if he is trying to say, “Wake up Analiese! I am doing this just to annoy you!”

Then I have to get out of bed, which is a lot of work, open the door to let him out my room, and hopefully go back to bed to get some more sleep. Sometimes, I even have to take him out to use the restroom. Which is another thing I have to do that annoys me. My excuse: humans don’t need to be taken out, so why can’t dogs take themselves out?!

However, I think there is a part of me that still secretly likes him. Sometimes I will see him up on the couch just laying there all cute and next thing you know, I am hugging him and being friendly towards him.

So I guess the moral of these story is that, even though Nieko may just be the #3 thing that annoys me in the world, I still care for him and somewhere deep down, love him.

100_0016

2 thoughts on “Slice of Life

  1. Awww Nieko is too cute!! I love how you say he annoys you but deep down you love him… I’ve seen the proof and quite frankly, I know you love Nieko … On the days he lets you sleep that is! XD

Leave a Reply

