March 3rd, 2014

   Hi readers! It’s Monday, March 3rd. And many people are going through life  just passing by the same person everyday, not realizing what that person is going through and what is running through their mind. This is where studying psychology in school has become a big part of my life that has changed my way of perceiving other people and the way they behave and think. This not only changes the way that I perceive other people but also to better understand myself as I continue to grow and develop towards the future. Since everything in life is connected, I can continually see how and why people behave and think the way they do and if need be, also how to improve oneself.

   As I continue through high school, it has been that time that has been getting closer where I have to finally decide what I want to do in the future. As I go further along in my psychology textbook I have found that I am slowly finding myself interested in the field of psychology because of the way I can now think in a more logical way and analyze things in different ways then before. There are different fields in psychology that I would be interested in because of the way that it challenges me to think, such as personality wise, behaviorally, etc. The field that I have been considering the most is forensic psychology. This of course has to do with evaluations made on the people at custody and the statements of attorneys and judges. My cousin has been an influence in my choice because she is actually studying forensic psychology already in her third year of college, and she is always saying what a fascinating and interesting course it is. 

   Psychology has always fascinated me but now that I’m actually studying it, it has made me excited for what I have yet to learn and apply to my everyday life. I now not only view the world with one set of eyes but another pair that analyzes through a psychological point of view.

20140303-225123.jpg 20140303-225159.jpg

9 thoughts on “March 3rd, 2014

  1. I really enjoyed the introduction. It really made me think about how the brain might work and how it might work differently for every individual! Awesome job!!

  2. Nice thinking out of the box, it truly is amazing how much we can miss in life if we don’t open our eyes.

  3. Indeed, psychology is a fascinating discipline of study. I feel that psychology is advantageous in that it is classified as an esoteric, interdisciplinary study. It integrates numerous perspectives to form this cohesive field of psychology. Regardless of whether one likes psychology or not, there is something for everyone 🙂

  4. I really like the line:
    “Since everything in life is connected, I can continually see how and why people behave and think the way they do and if need be, also how to improve oneself.”
    It has reminded me of how my life has been and how in the end everything is connected with one another and in the end it can all tie in together making you a better person.

  5. Excellent job. You have really captured my interest in the field of psychology. I hope you peruse this interest throughout college. Good luck.

  6. Psychology was one of my favorite classes in college! It’s fascinating to learn how your brain works! Like you, I sometimes find myself analyzing what I’ve done or what someone else has done based on something I learned in psychology class.

    P.S. Thank you to you and your classmates for all the kind comments you left on my students’ blogs today! We were so excited to see so much encouragement!

    — Mrs. Mitchell from Ohio (My students are writing at http://kidblog.org/WritingOurOwnWords/tag/slice-of-life !)

Leave a Reply

